Publié par : Lynda Dumais | 22 octobre 2011

La voie la moins fréquentée

Quand je me demande pourquoi je continue à m’intéresser à la Chine et à sa culture, les écrits comme celui-ci me rappellent que je ne suis pas la première à m’être engagée sur la voie des chemins moins fréquentés. Le poème est de Su Dongpo (蘇東坡), un lettré (1037-1101) de la dynastie des Song.

Listen not to the rain beating against the trees.
Why don’t you slowly walk and chant at ease?
Better than saddled horse I like sandals and cane.
Oh, I would fain
Spend a straw-cloaked life in mist and rain.
Drunken, I’m sobered by vernal wind shrill
And rather chill.
In front I see the slanting sun atop the hill;
Turning my head, I see the dreary beaten road.
Let me go along!
Impervious to wind, rain or shine, I’ll have my will.
 

Caught in Rain, 1082

Source : Cheng, Wang et Huang (2009). The road more popular versus the road less traveled: An « Insider’s » perspective of advancing management research. Management and Organizational Review, 5(1), p. 91

Laisser un commentaire

Catégories

